Your Ad Here

Friday, February 6, 2009

Bud Shootout 2009

Lets talk about sports. Well not really. Lets talk about a special sporting event called the Budweiser Shootout, or as you may prefer to call it, the Bud Shootout. The Shootout of 2009 has an all new format that focuses on the four auto manufacturers in the NASCAR Sprint Cup series.

The opening of Daytona for the 31st time will take place on Feb. 7th and have all of the top teams from Chevrolet, Ford, Dodge, and Toyota. 

The shootout is an event that will not involve any points. It was first held in 1979 known as the Busch Clash. The shootout is a big event for the previous years winners and pole winners to
 show the fans of racing what they've got.

As for the schedule.
The Shootout will air on FOX Network at 8pm on Feb. 7  this Saturday.

The Entry List for the Shootout this year is as follows :
David Reutimann
Kurt Busch
David Ragan
Casey Mears
Robby Gordon
Kasey Kahne
Denny Hamlin
David Stremme
Tony Stewart
Greg Biffle

Matt Kenseth
Kyle Busch
Elliott Sadler
Joey Logano
Jeff Gordon
Jamie McMurray
Kevin Harvick
Jeff Burton
Reed Sorenson
A J Allmendinger
Jimmie Johnson
Michael Waltrip
Scott Speed
Brian Vickers
Dale Earnhardt Jr
Bobby Labonte
Paul Menard
Carl Edwards

No comments:

Share This

Elin Woods

Elin Woods Bikini